In 2008, AIGA Colorado a fund to support an annual undergraduate design student scholarship. In 2010, in honor of the late Robert W. Taylor, AIGA Colorado, AIGA Colorado officially changed the scholarship name to the Robert Taylor AIGA Colorado Scholarship.

Robert Taylor’s contribution to the design community as a whole has both led and inspired designers and design as a practice. The Robert Taylor AIGA Colorado Scholarship recognizes young designers who are dedicated to raising the standards in practice and conduct within the design community.

To date, two scholarship winners have been named, Kalene Thompson (2009) and Mia Huang (2010). The scholarship recipients received a $1,500 to use toward tuition, a copy of Adobe Creative Suite and memberships to the Denver Art Museum and Kirkland Museum. They were selected among students who submitted portfolios for juried review. Finalists presented their portfolios and interviewed with a panel of professional graphic artists in Colorado.

If you are interested in donating to the Robert Taylor AIGA CO Scholarship, please contact Kate Echter-Wright, Scholarship Director at For more information about Robert Taylor, please visit